Main content

Rules and Regulations

CC+ Nude Glow Giveaway

Official Rules

  1. The CC+ Nude Glow Giveaway contest is sponsored by @itcosmeticsca (hereinafter contest sponsors). The contest is open in all of Canada on IT Cosmetics Canada Instagram Page (@itcosmeticsca)  and starts on March 24th, 2022 at 19 h 00 ,  and closes on March 30, 2022, at 23 h 59 (ET).

Eligibility

  1. The contest is open to residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province of residence. Employees, representatives and agents of the contest sponsors, their respective advertising and promotional agencies, affiliated and related companies, and members of the immediate family (parents, children, siblings and spouse, regardless of where they live) and household of such employees are not eligible.

How to Enter

  1. You may enter the contest by one of the following options:

  1. Visit the CC+ Nude Glow giveaway contest on @itcosmeticsca, like the picture, follow @itcosmeticsca and tag a friend in the comments. For bonus entries, comment last 3 posts.

  1. UGC can be in English or French.

  1. By entering, all Entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be acknowledged or returned.

  1. BY SUBMITTING AN ENTRY, YOU AGREE THAT YOUR ENTRY COMPLIES WITH ALL CONDITIONS STATED IN THESE RULES. THE SPONSOR WILL BEAR NO LEGAL LIABILITY REGARDING THE USE OF YOUR ENTRY AND THE SPONSOR SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY YOU IN THE EVENT IT IS SUBSEQUENTLY DISCOVERED THAT YOU HAVE DEPARTED FROM OR NOT FULLY COMPLIED WITH ANY OF THE RULES.

  1. UGC must NOT contain material which is (or promoting activities which are) sexually explicit, obscene, pornographic, violent, self-mutilating, discriminatory (based on race, sex, religion, natural origin, physical disability, sexual orientation or age), illegal (e.g. underage drinking, substance abuse, computer hacking, etc.), offensive, threatening, profane, or harassing; any off-label use, or material that contains any derogatory references to any Contest Entities; or any third parties.

  1. UGC must not contain any inappropriate (in the sole discretion of Sponsor) clothing or adornment.

  1. UGC must not contain any references to or depictions of use of the product other than as specifically set forth on the product packaging.

  1. UGC must not contain the last name, phone number(s), address, or email address of any person, including the entrant.

  1. UGC must not contain or otherwise make available any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, “commercial pitch,” promotional materials, junk mail, spam, pyramid schemes, or any other form of solicitation.

  1. UGC must not contain or transmit any materials that contain software viruses or other computer code, files or programs designed to impair, limit, interfere with or cause harm to any communications network operated by any of the Contest Entities or the computers of any individual or entity participating in or otherwise associated with the Contest.

  1. UGC and lyrics must be entirely original to the entrant and must NOT include mention of any famous or notable entity or person(s) whether living or deceased or performance of any copyrighted media production including but not limited to music (other than the Tracks provided on the Website by Sponsor (the “Sponsor Materials”), films, books, television programming, etc., or identifying descriptions of any media property.

  1. UGC must NOT have been previously submitted to another contest, broadcast on a media network or submitted to any entertainment entity that would conflict with this Contest, as determined in the Contest Entities’ sole discretion.

  1. UGC must NOT include third party names, brand names, trademarks, logos, insignia, location signage, photographs, artwork, or sculpture, except for those belonging to Sponsor.

  1. UGC must comply with the YouTube Terms of Use (http://www.youtube.com/t/terms) and the YouTube Community Guidelines (http://www.youtube.com/t/community_guidelines).

  1. LIMIT OF ONE (1) ENTRY PER PERSON OR BY CIVIC ADDRESS OR BY E-MAIL. SPONSOR WILL VOID ALL DUPLICATE ENTRIES. IF DECLARED A WINNER, ENTRANT MAY NOT RE-ENTER THE CONTEST OTHERWISE THIS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE DISQUALIFICATION. participant will have one extra entry each time he/she will refer a friend which registered as well to the contest.

  1. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY.

Prizes

GRAND PRIZE

  1. There is 1 Grand Prizes to win from IT Cosmetics which consists of CC+ Nude Glow, an approximate retail value of $ 53 CAD.

 

Selection of Winners

  1. At approximately 6, PM (ET) on March 31 in Montreal, a random draw  will be conducted by IT Cosmetics for the prizes from all eligible entries received. The odds of winning a prize will depend upon the total number of eligible entries received before the contest closes 

Prize Claim

  1. In order to be declared a winner and be able to claim prize, each person which will have its name drawn randomly will have to:

a)   Be reached by telephone or e-mail by the contest sponsors within five (5) days    following draw;

b) Correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered by phone, e-mail or on the ballot.

In the event that any one of the conditions mentioned herein is not respected, the selected participant’s entry will be void and a new draw will be conducted following the official contest rules until a new winner is selected.

  1. Winner will be asked to fill out and sign a Declaration & Release Form and return it to contest sponsors, to the specified address, within ten (10) days following receipt of the document.

  1. Upon reception of the Declaration & Release Form duly filled and signed by chosen participant, sponsors will either directly send the prize to the address provided on form or, sponsors will mail instructions to chosen participant with instructions on how to claim prize.

In the case of a direct delivery to winner’s address, a 4 to 6 weeks delay following reception of the Declaration & Release Form applies.

General Terms and Conditions

  1. In the event that the contest winner is a minor, his/her parent or legal guardian, will be asked to sign the appropriate legal documents in order claim prize. 

  1. All information provided by participant must be complete and accurate. Sponsors will not be held responsible for any and all telephone problems, unclear voice mail messages, a late / incomplete / erroneously sent prize claim. For any and all incomplete, distorted, late and reproduced entry ballot, which will be annulled and will void eligibility for prize claim.

  1. Contest Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual from the Contest and to ban the individual from any future contest of the Sponsor that it finds or believes to be tampering with the entry process or the operation of the Contest or Contest Website; to be acting in violation of the Official Rules or in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner, or with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person.

  1. If it is discovered that attempts were made by a registered entrant (or any individual purporting to be a registered entrant) to: (i) enter/vote more than once per registered entrant per day during the contest period. (ii) use any automated, script, macro or robotic program(s) to enter/vote (iii) engage in systematic entering/voting in the same day from the same computer/IP address (including but not limited to the creation of false email addresses or social media accounts); then it may result in the disqualification, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Contest Sponsor, even if the entrant was declared a winner.

  1. WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT OR ANY OTHER PERSON TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES FROM ANY SUCH PERSON TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

  1. Prize must be accepted as awarded.  NO SUBSTITUTION OF PRIZES IS PERMITTED EXCEPT BY SPONSOR IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION. SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SUBSTITUTE ANY PRIZE WITH ANOTHER PRIZE OF EQUAL OR GREATER VALUE, IF A PRIZE CANNOT BE AWARDED AS DESCRIBED FOR ANY REASON. PRIZES ARE NON-TRANSFERABLE AND ARE NOT REDEEMABLE FOR CASH OR CREDIT, IN WHOLE OR IN PART.

  1. Entrants agree to abide by the terms of these Official Rules and by all decisions of the Sponsor, which are final in all matters pertaining to the Contest. Contest is subject to all applicable laws. By entering/voting, participants release and hold harmless Sponsors, its affiliated and related companies and advertising, promotion agencies and all of their respective directors, officers, shareholders, employees, agents, successors and assigns from any and all liability for any injuries, loss or damage of any kind arising from or in connection with the Contest or any prize won. Winners will be required to sign and return, within the time period indicated on the documents, a Declaration of Compliance with Contest Rules and a full Liability and Publicity Release and/or any other document.

  1. By entering, you consent to Sponsor’s use, should you become a winner, of your name, place of residence and photograph or other likeness, and your testimony without further compensation or notice, for publicity, advertising or informational purposes in any media or format (including the Internet) in connection with the products, this Contest, or future similar contests. By entering, you declare that you have complied with the Contest Rules

  1. All entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be returned to entrants. If a selected entrant’s entry is an Internet entry, the selected entrant may be required to provide Sponsor with proof that the selected entrant is the authorized account holder of the e-mail address associated with the selected entry.

  1. For the purpose of the present contest, the participant is considered to be the person whose coordinates appear on the contest entry form or ballot. It is this person whom will be asked to answer the mathematical skill-testing question. It is also the person to whom the prize will be awarded if all contest conditions are met. Sponsors reserve the right to request a piece of i.d. prior to prize remittance.

Limitations of Liability

  1. This Contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Instagram. You understand that you are providing your information to Sponsor. The information you provide will only be used as stated in the Contest Rules. Instagram is completely released of all liability by each Entrant (and, if the entrant is at least 18 but under the age of majority in his/her province/state/territory of residence, his/her parent or legal guardian) for this Contest. Any questions, comments or complaints regarding the Contest must be directed to Sponsor or the Contest Administrator.

  1. Without limiting the release, and for greater certainty, the Contest Entities will not be liable for: a) any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by Contest Website users or by any equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of entries in the Contest; b) any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect or delay in operation of the contest website or any transmission in connection with the Contest; c) any communications line failure, theft, destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries; d) any problems with, or technical malfunction of, any telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, or failure of e-mail which may occur for any reason whatsoever, including technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or combination thereof; or e) any injury or damage to participants’ or to any other person's computer related to or resulting from participating or downloading materials in this Contest. If the Contest is not capable of running as planned for any reason, including infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Entities which corrupt or affect the administration, security or proper conduct of this Contest, Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to, without advance notice, terminate or suspend the Contest, in whole or in part, or modify it in any way, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in respect of residents of Quebec .

  1. By participating or attempting to participate in the present contest, all individuals release the contest organizers, their advertising and promotional agencies, their employees, agents and representatives from any damage that could be incurred due to their participation or attempted participation in the contest.

Quebec Residents

  1. Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purposes of helping the parties reach a settlement.

  1. The masculine gender is used in no discriminatory fashion, simply to facilitate composition.
 

 Insert contest’s name

If your contest starts at the opening hours, you’ll have to replace the hour by: at the opening of the stores

If you wish to name a product that is not ours (e.g. IPod) or the name of a show, artist or other event (e.g. Grand Prix) you need to obtain the permission of this third party to use the logo, trademark or trade name. It is very costly not to do so.

Or modify city accordingly

Winner can be chosen by a panel of judges. See Legal Affairs for details

If it is only possible to participate by Internet, your random draw date can be 5 days after your contest ends. (For example, your contest ends on June 1st, so the random draw can easily be June 5th.)

But, if it is possible to participate with ballots, we recommend the date of the random draw to be 30 days after your contest ends, so it will give you enough time to collect all the ballots. (For example, your contest ends on June 1st, so the random draw could be on June 30th).

Should your contest be open to participant under the age of 18, please validate with Legal Affairs

Insert relevant social media site or sites : Facebook, Twitter, Instagram…

If contest is only going to be on your website, you may remove paragraph.

If your contest is not for Quebec’s resident, take off this red sentence 

If your contest is not for Quebec’s resident, remove this entire paragraph

 

For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Règles et Règlements

IT Cosmetics CONFIDENCE GIVEAWAY

RÈGLEMENTS DU CONCOURS

  1. Le concours CC+ Nude Glow Giveaway est commandité par IT Cosmetics CA, une division de L’Oréal Canada Inc. ci-après les « organisateurs du concours »). Le concours se déroule au Canada sur la page Instagram @itcosmeticsca et débute le 24 mars, 2022 à 19PM, et se termine le 30 mars, 2022, à 11 :59 PM (HAE).

Admissibilité

  1. Ce concours s’adresse aux résidents du Canada ayant atteint l'âge de majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence. Les employés, représentants et agents des organisateurs du concours, de leurs sociétés affiliées, agences de publicité et (ou) de promotion, partenaires promotionnels et contractuels dans le cadre du présent concours ainsi que les personnes domiciliées avec celles susmentionnées et les membres de leur famille immédiate (père, mère, frères, sœurs et enfants) ne sont pas admissibles.

Comment participer

  1. Vous pouvez participez au concours de l’une des façons suivantes :

  1. Visitez la publication Instagram de @itcosmeticsca, aime la publication, suivre les comptes de @itcosmeticsca, commenter le nom/compte d’un/e ami(e). Pour un bonus, commenter les 3 derniers posts.

  1. Les CGU peuvent être en anglais ou en français.

  1. Toutes les inscriptions deviennent la propriété de l’organisateur du concours. Aucune communication ne sera échangée avec les participants sauf avec ceux qui auront été sélectionnés pour un prix.

  1. EN SOUMETTANT VOTRE INSCRIPTION, VOUS AFFIRMEZ QUE VOTRE INSCRIPTION EST CONFORME À TOUTES LES CONDITIONS ÉNUMÉRÉES DANS LE PRÉSENT RÈGLEMENT. LES PARTIES DU CONCOURS DÉCLINENT TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ À PROPOS DE L’UTILISATION DE VOTRE INSCRIPTION PAR LES PARTIES DU CONCOURS ET LES PARTIES DU CONCOURS SERONT LIBRES DE RESPONSABILITÉ ENVERS VOUS S’IL EST SUBSÉQUEMENT ÉTABLI QUE VOUS N’AVEZ PAS RESPECTÉ ENTIÈREMENT LE RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent contenir AUCUN contenu (ni ne promouvoir aucune activité) sexuellement explicite, obscène, pornographique, violent, automutilateur, discriminatoire (relatif à l’ethnie, au sexe, à la religion, aux handicaps physiques, à l’orientation sexuelle, ou à l’âge), illégal (par ex. : consommation d’alcool par des mineurs, consommation de drogue, piratage informatique, etc.), offensant, menaçant, profanateur, ni harcelant; aucune utilisation d’autres marques, ni de matériel contenant toute référence susceptible de discréditer toute entité organisatrice du Concours ou affiliée ou toute tierce partie.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent contenir aucun vêtement ni accessoire inapproprié (à la seule discrétion de l’organisateur du concours).

  1. Les CGU ne doivent contenir aucune évocation ni représentation de l’usage du produit autres que celles mises explicitement de l’avant sur l’emballage du produit.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent pas contenir de noms de famille, de numéros de téléphone, d’adresse postale ni d’adresse courriel de quiconque, incluant les participants.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent contenir aucune (ni rendre accessible d’une quelconque autre façon) publicité non sollicitée ni autorisée, aucun « pitch commercial », matériel promotionnel, courriels indésirables, pourriels, opérations pyramidales, ni aucune autre forme de sollicitation.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent contenir ni transmettre aucun contenu comprenant des virus informatiques ou tout autres code, fichier ou programme informatiques visant à altérer, limiter, interférer ou causer des dommages à tout réseau de communication administré par les Entités du Concours ou les ordinateurs de tout individu ou entité participant ou étant d’une quelconque façon associés au concours.

  1. Les CGU et musique/chansons/paroles doivent être entièrement originaux, provenir du participant et ne doivent inclure AUCUNE mention d’une quelconque entité ou personne célèbre ni notable, que celle-ci soit vivante ou décédée, ni AUCUNE performance d’une quelconque production média protégée par les droits d’auteur, incluant sans s’y limiter la musique (autre que celles fournies par l’Organisateur du concours sur le Site Web (le « Contenu de l’Organisateur du concours »), les films, les livres, les émissions de télévision, etc., ni AUCUNE description de la propriété d’un quelconque média.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent JAMAIS avoir été soumises par le passé à tout autre concours, diffusion, réseau média, ni soumises à toute entité de divertissement qui entrerait en conflit avec ce Concours, tel que déterminé par les Entités du concours et à la seule discrétion.

  1. Les CGU ne doivent PAS inclure de noms de tierce partie, de marques, de marques déposées, de logos, d’emblèmes, de signalisation de localisation, de photographies, d’œuvres d’art, ni de sculptures, à l’exception de ceux appartenant à l’Organisateur du concours.

  1. Les Vidéos doivent se conformer aux conditions d’utilisation et aux règlements de YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/t/terms), ainsi qu’aux Règlements de la communauté YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/t/community_guidelines).

  1. UNE LIMITE D’UNE (1) PARTICIPATION SANS ACHAT PAR PERSONNE OU ADRESSE CIVIQUE OU COURRIEL. LES ENTRÉES DUPLIQUÉES SERONT SUPPRIMÉES SAUF CELLES AUTORISÉES PAR CES RÈGLEMENTS. UN PARTICIPANT DÉCLARÉ GAGNANT NE PEUT SE RÉINSCRIRE AU CONCOURS SOUS LA PEINE D’ÊTRE DISQUALIFIÉ AUTOMATIQUEMENT. LES PARTICIPANTS RECEVRONT UNE PARTICIPATION SUPPLÉMENTAIRE POUR CHAQUE AMI ÉLIGIBLE RÉFÉRÉ QUI SE SERONT ÉGALEMENT INSCRITS AU CONCOURS. LIMITE DE 3 RÉFÉRENCES. LE PARTICIPANT DOIT OBTENIR LE CONSENTEMENT DE TOUS LES TIERS A QUI IL TRANSMET UNE INVITATION.

  1. AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS

Prix

       

GRAND PRIX

  1. Il y a 1 Grand Prix séparés à gagner de la part de IT Cosmetics qui consiste de 1 CC+ Nude Glow d’une valeur approximative de 53$ CAD.

PRIX SECONDAIRES

  1. Il n’y a aucun prix secondaires.

Sélection des gagnants

  1. À environ 18h (heure de l’Est) le 31 mars, 2022, à Montréal, un tirage au sort, parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues, à ou avant la date de fermeture du concours, sera réalisé par IT Cosmetics. Les chances de gagner un prix dépendent du nombre total d’inscriptions admissibles reçues à ou avant la date de fermeture du concours. 

Réclamation des prix

  1. Afin d’être déclaré gagnant et réclamer son prix, toute personne dont la participation a été sélectionnée au hasard devra :

  1. Être jointe par téléphone ou courriel par les organisateurs du concours dans les 5 jours suivant la sélection au hasard;

  1. Avoir répondu correctement, sans aide et dans un délai limité, à la question d’habileté mathématique lui ayant été posée sur le bulletin de participation ou par téléphone, par e-mail ou sur le coupon de participation, selon le cas.

               

                À défaut de respecter l’une des conditions mentionnées ci-dessus, ou toute condition prévue au présent règlement, la participation de la personne sélectionnée sera annulée et un nouveau tirage sera effectué conformément au présent règlement afin d’attribuer ce prix, et ce, jusqu’à ce qu’un participant soit sélectionné et déclaré gagnant.

  1. Il devra également remplir et signer un formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité et le retourner aux organisateurs du concours, à l’adresse indiquée, dans les dix (10) jours suivant sa réception.

  1. Sur réception du formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité dûment rempli et signé par le gagnant, les organisateurs du concours soit : achemineront le prix par la poste directement au gagnant à l’adresse indiquée sur le formulaire, soit les organisateurs entreront autrement en contact avec le gagnant afin de l’informer comment prendre possession du prix.

                Dans le cas d’un envoi directement à une adresse spécifiée, un délai de 4 à 6 semaines suivant la réception du formulaire signé par les organisateurs du concours, est applicable.

Conditions générales

  1. Dans l’éventualité où la personne gagnante du Grand prix serait mineure, le tuteur ou titulaire de l’autorité parentale devra accepter le prix pour et en son nom et signer le formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité.

  1. Les informations fournies par le participant lors de l’appel doivent être complètes et véridiques. Les organisateurs du concours ne sauraient être tenus responsables pour tous problèmes téléphoniques, de messagerie vocale, d’une réclamation de prix en retard, mal acheminée ou incomplète. Tout formulaire d’inscription électronique ou tout bulletin de participation qui est selon le cas incomplet, mutilé, reproduit ou transmis en retard sera annulé et ne donnera pas droit à un prix.

  1. Les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit de disqualifier toute personne ou d’annuler une ou plusieurs participations de toute personne participant à ce concours ou tentant d’y participer par un moyen contraire à ce règlement ou de nature à être inéquitable envers les autres participants (ex. : utilisation d’équipement automatisé afin de participer à ce concours, piratage, nombre de participations excédant la limite permise, etc.). Cette personne pourrait être référée aux autorités judiciaires compétentes. La décision des organisateurs du concours à cet effet est finale et sans appel.

 

  1. Si l’Organisateur du concours découvre que des tentatives ont été faites par un participant inscrit (ou toute personne prétendant être un participant inscrit) pour : (i) participer plus d'une fois par participant inscrit par jour durant la période du concours (ii) utiliser un ou des programme(s) automatisés, scripts, macros ou programmes robotisés pour participer (iii) créer des entrées ordonnées venant d’un même ordinateur/adresse IP dans la même journée (y compris mais non limité à la création de fausses adresses courriels ou comptes de médias sociaux), peut entraîner la disqualification, selon l’entière discrétion de l’Organisateur du concours , même si le participant a été déclaré gagnant.

  1. ATTENTION : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’UN PARTICIPANT OU DE N’IMPORTE QUEL AUTRE INDIVIDU D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT LE SITE, D’ALTÉRER LE PROCESSUS D’INSCRIPTION OU DE MINER LE BON FONCTIONNEMENT DU CONCOURS CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CIVILES ET CRIMINELLES. SI UNE TELLE TENTATIVE SE PRODUIT, L’ORÉAL CANADA INC. SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’INTENTER DES POURSUITES EN DOMMAGES ET INTÉRÊTS DANS LES LIMITES PERMISES PAR LES LOIS EN VIGUEUR.

  1. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels quels; sans aucune garantie. AUCUNE SUBSTITUTION OU TRANSFERT DE PRIX N’EST PERMIS, SAUF À LA DISCRÉTION DES ORGANISATEURS DU CONCOURS. LES ORGANISATEURS DU CONCOURS SE RÉSERVENT LE DROIT DE REMPLACER N’IMPORTE QUEL PRIX PAR UN PRIX DE VALEUR ÉQUIVALENTE OU SUPÉRIEURE. LES PRIX NE SONT NI TRANSFÉRABLES NI MONNAYABLES EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE.

  1. Les participants acceptent de se conformer au règlement officiel du concours et aux décisions des organisateurs du concours, qui seront sans appel. Ce concours est régi par toute loi applicable. En s’inscrivant au concours, les participants déchargent les organisateurs du concours, leurs agences de publicité ainsi que leurs sociétés affiliées respectives, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et agents de toute responsabilité pour quelque préjudice, perte ou dommage que ce soit découlant ou en lien avec le concours ou pour un prix gagné. Afin d’être déclarées gagnantes, les personnes sélectionnées pour un prix, s’engagent à signer avant l’obtention de leur prix, si requis, un formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité à cet effet.

  1. En s’inscrivant au concours, les participants acceptent la divulgation de leurs noms, lieu de résidence, photographie, image, sans aucune compensation ou avis, pour les fins de publicité, marketing ou besoin informationnel dans tout média ou format (incluant Internet) en relation avec ce concours ou des concours similaires dans le futur, et acceptent et signeront tout document relatif à cet engagement ou considéré nécessaire par les organisateurs du concours.

  1. Toutes les inscriptions deviennent la propriété des organisateurs du concours. Aucune communication ne sera échangée avec les participants sauf avec ceux qui auront été sélectionnés pour un prix.

  1. Aux fins du présent règlement, le participant est la personne dont les coordonnées figurent à la lettre de participation sans achat ou formulaire d’inscription électronique ou sur le bulletin de participation. C’est cette personne qui doit répondre à la question mathématique et à qui le prix sera remis selon les conditions du présent concours. Les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit d’exiger une pièce d’identité avant la remise d’un prix.

Limites de la responsabilité

  1. Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède et pour une plus grande certitude, les organisateurs du concours, leurs sociétés affiliées, leurs employés, agents et représentants ne sauraient être tenus responsables pour : i) toute information erronée ou inexacte, qu’elle soit causée par des visiteurs du site, par l’équipement ou par la programmation utilisée par le concours ou associée à celui-ci, ou bien causée par toute erreur humaine ou technique qui pourrait survenir dans le processus d’inscription au concours; ii) toute erreur, omission, interruption ou tout effacement, défaut, retard dans le fonctionnement du site Web ou la transmission en relation avec le concours; iii) toute défaillance des lignes de communication, vol, destruction ou accès non autorisé ou modification aux inscriptions; iv) tout problème ou défectuosité technique de réseau ou de ligne téléphonique, de système informatique en ligne, de serveur ou de fournisseur d’équipement informatique, de logiciel, tout défaillance du courrier électronique à cause de problèmes techniques ou de congestion du réseau Internet ou de tout site; ou autre combinaison de ces éléments; ou v) tout dommage aux ordinateurs d’une tierce personne relié à la participation ou au téléchargement de matériel pour ce concours ou en résultant.  Si le concours ne peut se dérouler comme prévu, pour quelque raison que ce soit, incluant l’infection par un virus informatique, des erreurs informatiques, des falsifications, des interventions non autorisées, des fraudes, des défaillances techniques, ou toute autre cause qui corrompt ou affecte l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité et le déroulement approprié du concours, les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit, à leur seule discrétion, d’annuler, de terminer, de modifier ou de suspendre le concours, le tout sujet à l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, lorsque requise. Dans tous les cas, les organisateurs du concours, leurs sociétés affiliées et les fournisseurs de prix et de services liés au présent concours ne pourront être tenus d’attribuer plus de prix que ceux prévus au présent règlement ou d’attribuer des prix autrement que conformément au présent règlement. La participation au concours implique l’acceptation du présent règlement, notamment quant à la limite absolue du nombre de prix décrit ci-avant.

  1. En participant ou tentant de participer au présent concours, toute personne dégage de toute responsabilité les organisateurs du concours, leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, leurs employés, agents et représentants, de tout dommage qu’elle pourrait subir en raison de sa participation ou tentative de participation au concours.

Pour les residents du Québec

  1. Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

Le genre masculin est utilisé sans discrimination, dans le seul but d’alléger le texte.

For the best experience, please turn your device